As of April, 2021, Wooden Spoon Scotland now consists of three individual regions; Edinburgh, Glasgow and Aberdeen.

The regions cover the following postcodes:

Edinburgh Chairman

Charlie Bryden

Edinburgh Honorary Presidents

Gavin Hastings OBE and Peter ‘P C’ Brown

Glasgow Chairman

Jamie Livingston

Aberdeen Chairman

Jon Nesbitt

We are committed to supporting a diverse range of community projects in Scotland and have granted in excess of £4 million to more than 100 life-changing initiatives since forming in the early 1990s.

Our fundraising events across Edinburgh, Glasgow and Aberdeen continue to bring in much-needed money and allow us to support children and young people with disabilities or facing disadvantage across the country.

Find out more about what we do and the projects supported in 2019:

Connect with Wooden Spoon Scotland on social media and keep up-to-date on all our activities:

Wooden Spoon Scotland raised £8500 for the creation and equipping of a quiet play zone within a new playground development at Gilcomstoun Primary School. Before the improvements it was simply a large concreted area surrounded by a wall and security fencing, with no fixed play equipment. The new playground will be of great value to the children and staff.

Click Scotland for the full project list.

“Jak’s dying wish was to set up a centre to help other children with cancer.”
Jak’s Den is a purpose-built facility where young cancer patients and those with related illnesses, can go to escape from the traumas of treatment and have fun in a clean and safe environment.

As part of the development of Jak’s Den, Wooden Spoon Scotland funded a pamper pod and neutropenic café at Jak’s Den.

Read more here.

Pupils at Saltersgate School in Dalkeith were given the chance to play with professional rugby players during the celebration of the formal opening of the regions latest project. John Rutherford, Michael Tait and Carl Bezuidenhout joined students for the opening of the project that Wooden Spoon Scotland donated £27,000 to. The School provides education for primary and secondary pupils who have complex support needs.

On 25th June 2015, Venture Trust officially opened the doors to its new National Participant Centre in Stirling. Wooden Spoon Scotland provided £25,000 towards the cost of converting the building. Venture Trust supports young people with disadvantaged or challenging backgrounds through intensive wilderness expeditions and life skills development support.